Engineering for grinding/classifying plants


Determination of classifier efficiency based on tromp curves


PM-Technologies engineer inspecting a ball mill


Links + Downloads

Reference: Engineering and modification of grinding plant

Engineering for grinding and classifying plants

Comprehensive pre-analyses and production monitoring of the existing grinding system are the basis of all project planning. PM-Technologies' engineers constantly endeavour to find the best solution for optimisation of the entire grinding plant - solutions that are always developed for and together with the customer.

System analysis and evaluation

The operation of a grinding plant includes the most diverse of basic technical procedures - arriving at an efficient result based on mutual cooperation. In addition to the evaluation of the grinding equipment and its process parameters, PM-Technologies' analyses include the following aspects:

  • Determining classifier efficiency
  • Thermal balances and drying calculations
  • Checking capacities of the conveying equipment
  • Selection and optimisation of ball mill charge

Objective

PM-Technologies projects often aim to achieve increased production output with reduced specific energy costs. To this end, all conditions must be taken into account, irrespective of whether modifications to mills, classifiers or other units turn out to be sensible.

Engineering für Mahl/Sichtanlagen


Ermittlung der Sichter-Effizienz anhand von Trenngrad-Kurven


PM-Technologies Ingenieure bei der Untersuchung einer Kugelmühle


Links + Downloads

Referenz: Engineering und Modifikation einer Mahlanlage

Engineering Mahl- Sichtanlagen

Eine umfangreiche Vorabanalyse und Produktionsüberwachung des bestehenden Mahlsystems sind der Grundstein jeder Projektausarbeitung. PM-Technologies Ingenieure sind ständig bemüht die beste Lösung zur Optimierung der gesamten Mahlanlage auszuarbeiten, die immer individuell für und mit dem Kunden entsteht.

Systemanalyse und Beurteilung

Der Anlagenbetrieb eines Mahlsystems umfasst verschiedenste verfahrenstechnische Grundoperationen, die erst im gemeinsamen Zusammenspiel zu einem effizienten Ergebnis führen. Neben der Beurteilung der Mahlaggregate und des Mahlvorganges an sich umfassen PM-Technologies Analysen folgende Punkte:

  • Ermittlung der Sichter-Effizienz
  • Wärmebilanzen und Trockungsrechnungen
  • Kapazitätsüberprüfung der Förderaggregate
  • Auswahl von Mahlkörpergattierungen für Kugelmühlen

Zielsetzung

Gesteigerte Produktionsleistung bei geringerem spezifischen Energieaufwand sind oftmals das Ziel von PM-Technologies Projekten. Zu diesem Zweck muss auf alle Gegebenheiten eingegangen werden, egal ob sich Modifikationen an Mühlen, Sichtern oder sonstigen Aggregaten als sinnvoll herausstellen.